Home Page

What We Do

Governing Bodies have three core functions : 


  • Ensuring clarity of ethos, vision and strategic direction
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of its staff
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent


If you wish to find out more about the many and diverse responsibilities of governing bodies, please click on the Governance Handbook and What We Expect links below.